Estonia as an elected member of UN Security Council 2020-2021

Estonia's elected membership
of the UN Security Council

Read more »

Information for passengers arriving to Estonia

Global declaration

Digital Response
to COVID-19


See more>>




  • Comprehensive information about border crossing, which has been compiled from various government authorities, is available on the site


  • For more information on Covid-19 and restriction on the freedom of movement, call 1247.





Estonia will admit people with no symptoms arriving from the European Union, the members of the Schengen area or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. Additionally, based on the recommendation of the Council of the European Union, Estonia will open its border to countries outside the European Union that have a low infection rate. Residents of Australia, Israel, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand, Singapur can travel to Estonia.


The compulsory self-isolation for people arriving in Estonia depends on whether the relative coronavirus infection rate in their country of origin is above 150. This means that no more than 150 people per 100 000 inhabitants are infected in the passenger’s country of origin in the past 14 days. Anyone arriving in Estonia from a country with a higher infection rate must self-isolate for 10 days on arrival.


Information on countries and quarantine requirements is updated every Friday.



Eva-Maria Liimets is the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Estonia from 26 Januray 2021. 


About Estonia

Get closer acquainted with Estonia, coming here for a visit, studies, business or investments!

Official Estonian Gateway

Get closer acquainted with Estonia and see what are the most important facts and main areas of activity here.

Digital Society

Estonia has
transformed itself into
one of Europe’s business success stories of the last decade, mainly thanks to the sophisticated e-solutions available here.